Direct Contacts

Contact the Viterbi Service Desk

Viterbi School provides technical support for faculty, staff, and students through the Viterbi Service Desk. There are four options:
  1. myViterbi: For faculty, staff, and students you may access the Viterbi Service Desk by logging into the myViterbi portal. Within the myViterbi portal, you will be able to see the history of your past tickets and the status of your active tickets. Learn more about myViterbi here.
  2. Email: Service requests may be initiated by sending email to engrhelp@usc.edu. – If you choose to contact Viterbi IT by email and the problem is urgent, in the subject line please add: URGENT: (and then a description of the problem), for example: “URGENT: Unable to access group file share”.
  3. Phone: Viterbi IT Service Desk telephone number is 213-740-0517.
  4. Walk-In Support: Walk-In support is available by visiting DRB 205.

    Service Desk Support Department “Single Point of Contact”

    Business UnitNameEmail Address
    Viterbi School of Engineering - (Except AME, DEN@Viterbi, ECE-S - See respective units / Contacts below)
    Primary Contact:IT Service Deskengrhelp@usc.edu
    Secondary Contact:John Ngjohnng@usc.edu
    Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering (AME)
    Primary Contact:Dennis Plocherplocher@usc.edu
    Secondary Contact:Seth Scafanisscafani@usc.edu
    Computer Science (CS)
    Primary Contact:IT Service Deskengrhelp@usc.edu
    Secondary Contact:Richard Bennettrbennett@usc.edu
    DEN@Viterbi
    Primary Contact:August Cockroftcockroft@usc.edu
    Secondary Contact:Alex Sosaasosa@usc.edu
    Information Technology Program (ITP)
    Primary Contact:IT Service Deskengrhelp@usc.edu
    Secondary Contact:Daniel Yipdyip@usc.edu
    Ming Hsieh Department of Electrical Engineering Systems (ECE-S)
    Primary Contact:Seth Scafanisscafani@usc.edu

    Published on October 9th, 2019

    Last updated on May 29th, 2024